Posted by: Natalie | April 4, 2012

Currently Reading: We Need to Talk About Kevin

CLICK ME

I know, as ever, I am a little late starting this book as the film was released in 2011 – it was my intention to read it as a precursor to seeing the film, but clearly that never happened! It has instead been in the dark realms of lending land, forgotten and nibbled by kittens. This is not some odd metaphor. It was actually nibbled by kittens. But back in my hands, it was instantly the first book to choose upon completing White Teeth. I am prepared to be disturbed and troubled. I am prepared to enjoy something a little different to my more recent reads.

Responses

  1. I have had this one as my ‘next’ book for a while–it is on my Kobo, so it will be soon. I never planned to see it in the theatre, I’m more of a DVD gal… So I have time.

    I found your blog through the Versatile Blogger, wildhorse33.com — and I have to say, your’s is the most interesting overall on the list to me.

    • Awww, that’s so kind! Thank you!

      Also, thank you for leaving a comment! Do let me know what you make of ‘Kevin’ when you finally get around to it, I am starting to wonder if I am missing something that others relished so much. And I too am very much a DVD girl, there’s nothing better than kicking back in your PJs, eating popcorn on your own sofa! Plus there shouldn’t be any irritating teenagers sat behind me! If there are, then I’m usually in the wrong house. error.

      Thanks again!

      Natalie x


Leave a Reply

Categories

