Posted by: Natalie | July 13, 2011

Obsessed

I am fully aware of how much I prattle on about the greatness that is the BBC’s Horrible Histories – I’ve posted enough references to the kid’s show to make my obsession obvious. But they are beyond fantastic! Series three is shaping up to be as strong, if not stronger, than ever, but I may be a little biased. Usually frustrated beyond reason at the narrow look at our own history throughout Primary and Secondary education, I cannot help but be in constant admiration for author Terry Deary and his TV team’s attempts to redress the balance; with particular reference to the English Civil War.

I may not be a fan of West Side Story – clicking ‘wars’ are a step too far for my musical book – but this historical version complete with Roundheads and Cavaliers is brilliantly done. Love it. If only all our adult learning could be so fun . . .

Responses

  1. I love it! And so many other YouTube links came up for Horrible Histories, I’m afraid I’m going to lose quite a bit of time there… and I’m not English!

    • Even better!! Spreading the love across the pond! Nxxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

