Posted by: Natalie | May 10, 2011

New Browsing Pretties

The new laptop has meant that I am spending more time that absolutely necessary browsing the internet – I can’t help it, it’s just so quick! It’s been a while since I shared some of the Literacy pretties I have found on my time wasting journeys through the magic which is the world wide web, so while I am not making the most of my evening – currently watching the first Eurovision semi final – I thought I would share. Starting with this little beauty, but be warned, my current read, Rewired (a ‘Steampunk Fairytale’) by Alex Keller may be influencing my choices!

Literary Map from the Literary Gift Company. £9.95. Beautiful. And a challenge laid down me thinks - how many of these names could you honestly say you've read?!

I would genuinely love a book like this - I spend enough hours pretending to be on Master Chef or Come Dine With Me as it is. With a book like this I could be Heston Blumenthal! Again from the Literary Gift Company £9.95. Includes recipes from Tolstoy, Charlotte Bronte, Bellow, Hemingway, Woolf, Chopin, Wharton, Dickens and more.

Olivia Owl Bookends; just too sweet! Literary Gift Company, £24.95

Best grab one before these too are a work of fiction. £9.95 from, you guessed it, Literary Gift Co.

A stunning charcoal by Jessicalibor, "Over the Rooftops" based on the poem 'There Will Be Rest' by Sarah Teasdale. $30 USD on Etsy.

Gorgeous Steampunk Owl necklace - absolutely beautiful. $24 USD by birdzNbees on Etsy.

Steampunk inspired Mary Jane shoes, $52.95 USD from Clockwork Couture. Genius!

And finally something for the boys, "The '1872' Empire-Remington Double-Action Catalytic Gun Cane". A little more steampunk from Clockwork Couture. $299.95 incase you were wondering!

Responses

  1. […] year but this cultish medium seems to be creeping out from the underground everywhere I look. My post earlier this week showed the extent to which gears, cogs and gadget wot-nots are gradually edging into our […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

