Posted by: Natalie | March 1, 2011

What I am Actually Reading

After a couple of days of putting up with the Haddon book, and failing to re-engage, I desperately needed something to read. So a quick pop to the Derian House warehouse at the end of the village provided me with a 30p find, The Lovely Bones. I know it’s been a big read of late due to the film but enough time has lapsed so as not to jump on the band wagon. I think! I have only heard good things about Sebold’s first but couldn’t bring myself to pick up her autobiographical book Lucky which seemed even more harrowing – mainly because the trauma of reality may have been too much to cope with. Sometimes the fine line of fiction is necessary to find enjoyment.

So this is what I have been reading for the last couple of days. For anyone who still doesn’t know the details of The Lovely Bones you can find them by clicking the Currently Reading tab above.

Responses

  1. I am currently reading this too. I have the movie tie-in cover, though.


Leave a Reply

Categories

