Posted by: Natalie | February 22, 2011

Next on the Pile

I am off Oooop North today for a little injection of family time and good old Lancastrian air! So as I whizz past the Staffordshire countryside on one of Virgin’s finest, I shall be starting the next on the pile, Mark Haddon’s A Spot of Bother. I have been meaning to read this for the longest time, but children’s books kept getting in the way! I adored Curious Incident and I have it on good authority that this is just as fantastic.

Go to my Currently Reading page for details and links to GreenMetropolis for book recycling.

Responses

  1. Curious Incident had me crying with both laughter and sadness, let me know if this is any good!

    • That’s one thing you can rely on, I am always willing to foist my opinions on others!! Have packed the book I owe you! Finally! I will drop it into your Mum’s one day this week. Nxxx

  2. I’m curious to see what you think of A Spot of Bother. I wasn’t at all as impressed with it as I was with the Curious Incident. I think my expectations were too high.

    Enjoy your time up North. 🙂

    • Ooo, that’s interesting. Did you read them close together? Its been that long since I read curious incident I am hoping it won’t impact too much on my reading of this book. Its strange, I can love an author but if I read too many back-to-back I can get a little bored or frustrated. Its certainly a reason I have to return to Philip Pulman’s Dark Materials. I enjoyed them but by the time I got part way through book three I had to give up. I am nothing if not fickle! Shall let you know how I get on!

      Take care,
      Nxxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

