Posted by: Natalie | January 24, 2011

Hibernation Hangover

I have had such a therapeutic weekend! On Friday I set myself certain tasks to accomplish this weekend while ignoring the world outside. The list was as follows:

  • Make an angry bird,
  • Sew a knitting needle case and sewing needle book,
  • Read a book,
  • Write (some of) a book,
  • Cook a roast dinner,
  • Spend some quality time with the boy.

Struggling to only get dressed due to Post Office requirements and the cold, I lounged and crafted and read for two whole days. So lets see how I did . . .

 

Not only did I knit an angry bird, but an egg-stealing pig too! All so my boy can take them to work to hurl at unsuspecting colleagues who suffer sharing an office with him. Patterns for the above could be forthcoming if anyone is interested.
A knitting needle case fit for a purling-queen! There is also a sewing needle case to match!

 

I am also half way through Ghost of a Chance (hopefully soon to be completed), I edited (again) three chapters of my story, cooked a roast beef dinner as well as hot chocolate fondants (first attempt at the pudding, requires a little trial and error which I will gladly test on anyone who drops round), finished Dexter season 4 (THE best season yet!) and started on Steve’s birthday box-set of Battlestar Galactica (think I might be more interested in this than I anticipated). I also squeezed in some over due internet browsing and came across a fabulous web site for knitters/crocheters that I shall share with you soon.

All in all it was a glorious couple of days. But it did bring about a certain amount of sulking last night (again) as I realised my hibernating haven was over. Plans a-plenty fill my weekends for a while but before the braincells collapse and attempt to die again, I shall endeavour to pencil in more me time.

Feeling a little bit more normal today. Its a strange and pleasant feeling.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

