Posted by: Natalie | December 31, 2010

Too Jane Austentatious

Well, a happy last day of 2010 to you all. As I run around the house trying to make sure all is prepared for our murder mystery New Years party, I thought I would treat you to this little gem.

The following clip is lyrical genius by comedian Justin Edwards. Steve first brought him to my attention via a radio programme on the BBC, The Consultants. Regular readers will know I am a fan of comedy singing and I think this clip is fast becoming a favourite – see how many authors you can pick out, I guarantee you won’t get them all!

Happy New Year, see you in 2011.

Nxxx

Responses

  1. Hi Natalie, I continue to enjoy your posts – sorry I don’t always take the time to comment. Really enjoyed the song clip.

    All the best for your writing and life in general in 2011.

    I used some of your ideas for teaching writing using ‘Tuesday’ btw – v. successful – many thanks for that.

    Cheers, Anne

  2. loved that! thanks for a laugh to help wind up 2010. hope you have a terrific 2011!

    • Ah you are very welcome! Happy 2011! Nxxx

  3. Hi Natalie, sorry I though I’d posted a comment here a few days ago after I tweeted the link and did the like button. But the gremlins must have got in. Or maybe it was just a senior moment on my part – I’m fairly sure it was on this post.

    Anyhoo – I enjoyed the song and I also stopped by to say how much I enjoy your blog and sorry that I don’t take the time to comment more often.

    I used some of your ideas with my pupils – your suggestions for using the book ‘Tuesday’ – they worked really well – so thanks for that. 🙂

    Have a happy and productive new writing year.

    Anne

    • Hi Anne,

      No you are not having a moment, for some reason the Gremlin’s ‘Unapproved’ your comments – but they have now been thwarted! So glad you come and read, even if you don’t comment and I am ever so pleased I have been of a little use to someone in all of this! Heehee!

      Happy 2011!

      Nxxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

