Posted by: Natalie | December 9, 2010

Christmas Browsing

One of the ‘benefits’ of being brain dead and dismissed to the bedroom means that one has plenty of time to browse the internet for Christmas gifts – and birthday presents, thanks family for conveniently timed births! I am always on the hunt for new sites to search so that I don’t fall into the old faithful gifts on offer via Play and Amazon. One such site I came across this evening is Yellow Moon. Among the hoards of odds and sods available for stocking filling are one or two literary based gems for children. These are some of my favourites (click images for links):

 

Word Wise: A wooden, puzzle variation of boggle. £5.99
Fairy Tale Finger Puppets: £9.99 for sets of either Wizard of Oz, Little Red Riding Hood or Goldilocks.
Very Hungry Caterpillar Felt Play Board £7.99
The Bad Tempered Ladybird Game £9.99
George and the Dragon Tellatale Set £38.99

 

However, you can never go wrong with Dahl-esq products direct from the Roald Dahl Store:

 

The Enormous Crocodile Hand Puppet £15.99

Quentin Blake Reading Book Lampshade £19.95

Limited Edition Esio Trot Print £85

 

 

Responses

  1. How cute is that lampshade 🙂

    • I know, isn’t it! I would love to have a tall vintage standard lamp and recover its shade with literature based fabric. I’ve seen some things made from fabric printed with the text of Pride and Prejudice – If I ever find some to buy, I will get me that standard lamp! And then learn how to make a shade I guess!

      Nxxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

