Posted by: Natalie | July 2, 2010

Teen fiction and Fforde (via all five horizons)

Dear Lovely Kate,

I do hope you don’t mind but I have stolen your blog post! Mwahahahahahaha! Ahem.

For anyone who is yet to visit Kate’s blog, All Five Horizons, here is a quick sample. She has written some quick, highly informative and (most importantly) spoiler-less reviews of some fiction you might want to get your teeth into! I for one am so jealous that Kate has had the opportunity to complete a Children’s Fiction course and been steered in the direction of these marvellous sounding books.

Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry is one book I have always intended to read, and I think I may also now be sold on the Jasper Fforde books – I have never entertained them before as Steve didn’t particularly like them. But perhaps that means that may be my cup of tea? We shall see.

But if nothing else, I shall be perusing through Kate’s reviews and picking up some tips on how to write my own. Please click through and share the love.

Kate many thanks for the inspiration and magnificent writing, as usual!

Nxxx

Teen fiction and Fforde Here’s what I have been reading lately… Junk by Melvin Burgess My rating: 4 of 5 stars This book formed part of the contemporary teen fiction module of my Children’s Literature course. It is a brutally realistic portrayal of teenage runaways that fall into the world of drugs, sex and crime. It is not an easy read but it is fascinating and certainly a clever deterrent since Burgess uses the unreliable characters of the book to narrate their own … Read More

via all five horizons

Responses

  1. You have just made my day. Thank you so much for your kind words and for the link love! xxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

