Posted by: Natalie | June 1, 2010

Summer Snap

I am a thief! Sort of. Last week I wrote a post, Quintessential English, detailing the lovely Saturday we had with Lynne and Pete in the Cotswolds. And last night, Lynne shared some of her photos with me – so Lynne, I hope you don’t mind but I have been entirely vain, and stolen the picture of me!

I like this photo! It oozes with the essence of summer! Also, I don’t look too awful! I am not the most photogenic of people, particularly if I am forced to look at the camera! People need to realise that snapping me when I am not looking is probably best for all concerned!

So thank you to Mrs Lynne for the photo, it makes me smile and on a rainy day such as today it does just that; I swear I can almost smell the sun cream, coconutty on my skin, and just about taste the tingling lemon meringue ice cream! Wonderful.

Leave a Reply

Categories

