Posted by: Natalie | May 26, 2010

New Look

Good morning everyone.

As you may be able to tell, last night I stayed up late playing with my blog. This ‘tool’, as it began, has turned into something of a little obsession of mine. Originally it was meant to be simply something that started my fingers typing in the morning. It still is. But over the last few months I have found that people actually read it! Granted, these kind visitors tend to mainly be friends and their extended spheres, but still, it makes me a little excited when I click on the WordPress statistics each night to see just how many people have graced my pages.

So, I wanted to make it more personal, more usable, and maybe a little more ‘professional’ looking, if such a term can be attributed to it. So far I have changed the header to an image of one of the many shelves of my study dedicated to kids books. I have also changed the ‘Book Reviews’ page to ‘My Library’. In here you can click either The Children’s Shelf or The Grown Ups’ Shelf. These will lead you through to an alphabetised list of all the book reviews I have done to date. More shall be added as they are written.

I also plan on updating the ‘About Me’ and ‘Contact’ pages so they look a little more ‘glam’! Not really sure how this will come about but I intend on giving it a go.

What I would like from you, gentle reader, is some feedback . . .

Do you think the changes suit my blog or should I revert to the default format?

Do any fellow bloggers have any hints and tips as to how to make my pages seem more professional and interesting?

Any widgets I don’t understand etc?

Are there any pages you think my blog should include?

I am hoping that The Writer Side will be something that travels with me far into the future and catalogue major turning points in my endeavours to become a published author. As such, I want it to be the best it can be. I would be eternally grateful for any suggestions you can make.

Thank you kindly!

Happy Wednesday.

Responses

  1. I want your Bagpuss 🙂

  2. It’s not even Bagpuss is it? It’s the Cheshire Cat. Oh dear, silly me! New look is good though Nat, I like it.

    • Teehee!! It is indeed the Cheshire Cat! But I do also have a bagpus! In fact, between me and Steve our house is fairly filled with random stuffed toys! Its a little tragic really!

      Nxxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

