Posted by: Natalie | April 12, 2010

My Weekend in Five Words

Internet: I am back!!! Hoorays all round! The lovely Virgin Media man came on Saturday with a new modem and we are now back up, running and secured! I feel like my arms have been grown back!

Profit: What with two of my four horses coming in 3rd and 4th in the National on Saturday, I am celebrating winning the Grand National! I have kindly donated my profit to our Vegas Slush fund – the kingly some of £1! Can I get a woo and a hoo?!

Cancelled: Our trip to Stratford was abandoned this weekend as the performance of Anthony and Cleopatra had been cancelled due to ‘indisposition’ – take from that what you will. We are rescheduled for May and I hope all are well and nothing too traumatic has befallen the tragic heroes – not until I see it anyway!

Lousy: I woke up feeling completely rotten yesterday – dizzy, weak, sickly, in pain – generally not a good day. So I spent the vast portion of it lying/dozing in bed and being looked after my boy. He’s very good!

Television: I feel like I have wasted most of my weekend in front of the goggle box, I have achieved nothing constructive of worthy of comment, which is sad. But today I plan to rectify this! I have already done some emailing and been to the post office, had some breakfast, read a couple of chapters and drunk several cups of tea! Lets get a kick on and write a best seller eh?! We live in hope! Or at least I do!

Leave a Reply

Categories

