Posted by: Natalie | April 2, 2010

A Knight in Shining Armour

I’ve just read something that has pretty much had me holding back the tears. With all the rudeness and inconsiderateness that seems to infiltrate today’s world, we often miss the things that make a difference. We often forget to have a heart. It’s easily done, I am sad to say. I do my little bit though, I am polite to strangers, I choose to buy things from charity shops rather than retail, I believe I am courteous. But none of this is heart warming really. Its all a bit none committal. But one of my friend’s has really touched me today with his commitment and thought of others suffering in the world.

CLICK ME

CLICK ME

For anyone who doesn’t know Rich, he has (had) ridiculously long hair – so beautiful, every girl wanted to touch it – that was a big no no! To touch his locks was to fear his wrath!I don’t know when this was taken, but it must be a while ago – last time I saw him it seemed he was only half a centimetre away from being able to sit on this beautiful mane! So, imagine it about a foot longer! It took him 14 years to cultivate and yesterday – he cut it all off!

I can hear the people wincing at the thought, but it was all in an unbelievable act of chivalry. The hair will be donated to The Little Princess Trust, a charity that makes wigs for young girls who have lost their hair due to treatment for Cancer. Rich has also created a fund-raising account via Justgiving.com and Facebook. His aim is to raise a further £250 to go along with his hair, but I urge you to click through as I think he, and the charity, deserve to do as well as they can.

Please, please, please, even if all you can give is £2, please do. Let’s help put some smiles onto the faces of some very poorly little girls. Let’s let them feel like princesses and award this Knight in Shining Armour.

Well done Rich!

To Donate: http://www.justgiving.com/richhasahaircut

The Charity: http://www.littleprincesses.org.uk/

Responses

  1. […] up with the lovely Cath (one of those who unleashes the green eyed monster in me) and her fella, Rich last night […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

