Posted by: Natalie | March 27, 2012

If Money Were No Object: A Literary Wedding

Planning a wedding is beyond fun. We have a venue, a band, a colour, half a dress, bridesmaids, ushers, cake plans and shoe dreams. But if time and money mattered not, there would be literary tweeks I would love to include. I’ve been having yet another wedding-related browsing fit and thought I would share some of the distinct little details which would (or could, if I was crafty enough) make my day . . .

CLICK FOR LINK TO GREEN WEDDING SLICES

CLICK IMAGE FOR LINK TO GREEN WEDDING SLICES

Green Wedding Slices is a fantastic blog, collecting many creative, eco-nomically aware wedding ideas. Many are stylish and easy to replicate if you are so inclined. I think these bouquet ideas are stunning, particularly the top with a bright flash of fuschia. Personally I think I may need some intense origami lessons!!

CLICK IMAGE FOR LINK TO CAKE AND PICTURES

Table confetti and glitter gets on my nerves. Particularly when people confuse it for something which should be posted in an envelope with an invite and then deposited on the living room carpet never to be successfully hoovered up again. Ever. It may come as a shock to you that a primary school teacher despises glittery things – not all glittery things though, just pointlessly annoying ones. So these little gems of table confetti have really taken my fancy. Part of me feels physically sick about stamping out hearts from the pages of a lovely book, but I think I can stand a little queasiness to be a tad different. I like this idea a lot.

CLICK IMAGE FOR LINK TO THE BRASS PAPER CLIP PROJECT

How utterly fantastic are these?! Again, something which, with a steady hand and sharp craft knife, could be replicated. However, similar issues surrounding book mutilation will occur. I think I could carefully manage something similar to the above, but when the Intended has his mind set on much more long winded table names, death-by-paper-cut may prevent me from walking down the aisle. We have had a number of conversations regarding table names. I think I have finally convinced Steve that Souljacker is not an appropriately festive name.

CLICK IMAGE FOR LINK TO OF THE FOUNTAIN

Book mark favours! Who ever thought of this was a genius!! Sadly, not on our to-do list.

CLICK IMAGE FOR LINK TO RYCRAFTY

Too saccharine? Perhaps if they were bright pink. And flashing. With ‘I wuv ooo’ in the middle. In the right place I think they could be quite nice.

CLICK IMAGE FOR LINK TO INTIMATE WEDDINGS BLOG

I think this is a nice touch tastefully done, although I suspect my betrothed will think otherwise. I like the idea of a thank you photo taken on the day so that when, many months later, I actually get around to thanking my guests, it is a little more personal than your basic Hallmark moment. Do people keep their thank you cards though? Or should we just send a group email?!

CLICK IMAGE FOR LINK TO MRANDMRS.COM

Who doesn’t want an edible book?! Its like everything wonderful all rolled into one. Provided its not been rolled in banana. Then it’s devil cake. Or if you want to go all Alice in Wonderland . . . .

CLICK IMAGE FOR LINK TO ALICE IN WEDDING LAND

And of course, every bride needs a dress . . . .

from authenticfauxhemian.tumblr.com CLICK IMAGE FOR PINTREST LINK


Responses

  1. This is amazing. The dress is a little bit much for me, but the Alice in Wonderland and the bouquet are gorgeous!

    • Heehee! Bit much for me too, but couldn’t resist including it – would love to see someone in it though! Thanks for reading and for the comment. Take care,

      Nat x

  2. Loving that dress – visually – but not to wear :)
    Mandy
    Blogged Today: Millinery Magic!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 603 other followers

